We give each case the time and attention it deserves, and we treat everyone who walks through our doors like family.
From auto accidents to defective product injuries to workers’ compensation claims, we’re here to help Louisiana injury victims.
We value building relationships with the many people and organizations that make Louisiana a great place to live.
Dudley DeBosier has a trusted team of personal injury lawyers who have been helping injured people in Louisiana.
September 14th, 2018
In addition to having a valid driver license to legally drive a vehicle in Louisiana, you also must be covered by a valid auto insurance policy.
Uninsured or under insured drivers who cause accidents can be held personally liable for the damages they cause to other people or property, and that money often comes straight out of their pockets.
But did you know that not carrying any (or enough) auto insurance also means that you may lose out on the chance to get compensation for a crash that wasn’t your fault?
Louisiana’s No Pay, No Play statute was passed in 2011, and it means that victims of another driver’s negligence are prevented from collecting the first $15,000 of bodily injury damages and the first $25,000 of property damages if they’re uninsured or at the time of the accident.
3 Things to Know about No Pay, No Play in Louisiana
The No Pay, No Play statute is complex. Here are three things to know about it, including important exceptions:
If you have questions about this law after a car accident, contact our legal staff today. We’re here to help.
Get Insured to Ensure You’re Eligible for Compensation
At Dudley DeBosier, our Louisiana car accident lawyers fight for the rights of injured victims like you. It’s important to always get in touch with a lawyer if you were hurt or your vehicle was damaged in a crash. We’ll review the facts and help you choose your next steps.