Free Consultation 866.897.8495

How much will Dudley DeBosier charge?

Dudley DeBosier is the home of the No Fee Guarantee®, which means:
  • There is no charge for your first visit or telephone call. All your questions will be answered and there is no obligation.
  • We never charge a fee unless we obtain a recovery for you. Our fee is a percentage of your recovery.
  • We will advance all costs for investigators, experts, filing fees, and other expenses associated with obtaining the maximum recovery possible.
  • If a recovery is not made, you pay nothing.
  • We do not charge any fee for helping you settle your claim for damage to your vehicle.

Will I meet with a personal injury attorney?

Yes. At your initial consultation, one of our personal injury attorneys will meet with you. Throughout the remainder of your claim, you will work with a lawyer and a legal assistant from our law firm.

What if I am not able to come to your office?

If you can’t come to us, we’ll come to you. That means, if your injuries prevent you from traveling to one of our offices, a lawyer from Dudley DeBosier will meet with you at your home, the hospital, or any meeting place you choose.

When can I contact Dudley DeBosier?

You can contact Dudley DeBosier 24 hours a day, seven days a week, 365 days a year. Because client communication is a priority for our legal team, we have intake professionals standing by to take your call at any time. If appropriate, an intake professional can even contact a firm attorney on your behalf after hours. When you need us, we’re available to discuss your claim.

Will I have to go to court?

Not necessarily. If the insurance company for the defendant—the party we believe is at fault—offers a fair settlement, we can accept the offer, and you will not have to file a lawsuit to obtain compensation. Our New Orleans personal injury attorneys are skilled at negotiating settlements without filing lawsuits.

If the defendant’s insurance company will not agree to a fair settlement, we’ll file a lawsuit on your behalf, and you may have to go to court.

Who can file a claim for damages in a personal injury case?

Generally, if you are a competent adult, who is older than age 18, and who is injured, you can file a personal injury claim. Minors or incompetent adults must have a lawsuit brought by either their parents or court-appointed guardians.

If you need help filing a legal claim, Dudley DeBosier is here for you. Call (866) 897-8495 or complete a free initial consultation form.

How much money is my case worth?

Without first investigating the details of your case, it’s hard to know how much money you may be owed. If our Louisiana injury attorneys handle your case, we will determine how much money we believe your case is worth and ask the insurance company to compensate you for that amount.

Generally, we will consider:

- how the accident happened,
- what injuries you suffered,
- your medical expenses,
- your potential future resulting medical problems,
- your lost income,
- and any potential future medical costs and lost income.

In many cases, we’re able to negotiate with the insurance company out of court and reach a settlement. If not, we’ll file a lawsuit on your behalf, and the value of your claim will be determined by a judge and jury.

How long do I have to make a claim?

Under Louisiana law, you must file your case within a certain timeframe, which is known as the statute of limitations. In many injury cases, you are required to bring your case within two or three years from the date of the event that caused the injury.

If you have questions about the statute of limitations on your claim, contact Dudley DeBosier today. It’s our job to protect your rights to compensation.

Can I change my lawyer?

We want you to feel comfortable and confident in your choice to hire an attorney. That means you have the right to change lawyers.

Should you choose to change lawyers, your initial injury attorney will typically be entitled to payment for services rendered up to the time of dismissal. The lawyer will be paid from the fee earned at the conclusion of the case. Your new lawyer may make an arrangement with your old lawyer so the fee is split between the two lawyers.

Should I get a second opinion?

Yes. Different lawyers may see a potential case differently. Some attorneys may not be familiar with the type of case you have, so if a lawyer rejects your case, it’s always a good idea to seek a second opinion.

Don’t take no for an answer—Demand Dudley DeBosier.

I was injured, but I may be partly at fault. Can I still sue?

Yes. Under Louisiana’s comparative negligence rules, you may still have a case even though you were partly at fault in causing an accident. These cases are very fact specific, so call the Louisiana personal injury lawyers at our firm—we can evaluate the facts of your case.

An insurance adjuster wants to settle. Should I get a lawyer?

Remember, the insurance adjuster works for the insurance company. Adjusters have one goal: to settle your case for the least amount of money possible. What may seem like a fair offer may not be.

Talk to the legal team at Dudley DeBosier before accepting any offer from the insurance company. We’re here to protect your best interests and get you every dollar you truly deserve.

Does Dudley DeBosier handle cases that are not personal injury?

Yes. We have years of experience handling various types of claims in addition to personal injury and death claims. We represent individuals and businesses that have suffered economic losses as a result of trade violations, breaches of contract, and other improper and illegal activities.

We also work closely with other attorneys who practice in specific areas of the law where we may not. If your specific case is not the type of case we handle, we can refer you to a respected attorney who can assist you and evaluate your case.

Will my insurance rates go up if I pursue a claim or obtain a recovery?

No. Many injured victims like you are concerned their insurance rates will go up if they pursue legal claims, but that’s not how it works. Based on the information insurance agents and insurance carriers provide us, a claim does not mean that your insurance premiums will be increased.

Insurance premiums increase when a person’s negligent or wrongful acts cause injury.
Back to Top of Page